ZeRo Crowned Smash 4 Evo 2015 Champion

The biggest fighting eSport tournament – Evo 2015 – has been in full swing during this weekend. A number of championships have already been decided with the winners crowned and titled as the best of their respective fighting game. For Nintendo fans, most will closely follow the championships for Super Smash Bros. For Wii U and Super Smash Bros. Melee.

The battle for the Melee title is still being fiercely fought for, but the Smash Wii U Championships has been decided and the winner crowned. ZeRo continues to strengthen his position as the undisputed champion of Super Smash Bros. Wii U, takingĀ EVO 2015. ZeRo has completed a trifecta this year, winning Apex, CEO and now Evo. More impressive is that Zero remains undefeated in any Smash Wii U tournament since the titles release last november.

The competition for the title was fierce with a number of well-know Smash players making the top 8. The top 8 are as follows.

1. ZeRo (Sheik, Diddy Kong)
2. Mr. R (Sheik)
3. Nairo (Zero Suit Samus)
4. Abadango (Wario, Pac-Man, Rosalina & Luma)
5. Ally (Mario, Marth)
5. DaBuz (Rosalina & Luma, Olimar)
7. Esam (Pikachu)
7. FOW (Ness)

Congratulations to ZeRo for his well deserve win. And good luck to all those fighting for the Melee Championships.

Be the first to comment on "ZeRo Crowned Smash 4 Evo 2015 Champion"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.