Super Smash Bros. New Content Presentation Recap

The director of the Super Smash Bros. series, Masahiro Sakurai, has just finished the latest direct detailing the latest new contend for the games.

Alongside the previously announcement of Lucas being available from today, Sakurai has officially confirmed that Roy and Ryu will be included in the fighting roster of Super Smash Bros. For Wii U and 3DS. Best of all, we don’t need to wait as they are now available for purchase on the Nintendo eShop.

In addition to the new fighters more Mii Fighter costumes will be available. Costumes from Virtua Fighters Jackie and Akira, Splatoon Inklings, Mega Man. Exe, Mega Man’s Zero, Animal Crossing’s Isabelle and Tekkens Heihachi will be added to the costume list.

As for new stages, Dream Land from Smash 64, Miiverse Stage (free) and Suzaku Castle will be added.

All these content are available now on the Nintendo eShop.

Amiibo hunters can look forward to collecting R.O.B, Duck Hunt Duo, Mr. Game & Watch, Falco Amiibo which is scheduled for September. Meanwhile – Mii Fighters, Ryu, Roy, Lucas and Mewtwo Amiibo are planned for eventual release.

Looking ahead to the future, the online tournament mode is almost complete and in the August update replays can be uploaded on YouTube.

You can watch the presentation below!

What character will you be purchasing? Ryu? Roy? or Lucas? Let me know by leaving a comment below!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.